Garnier: Moisture Rescue Refresh Gel Cream Review

Okay, so I’ve had this product for a while and haven’t gotten around to using it until last week. It’s the Moisture Rescue Refresh Gel Cream from Garnier. Here’s the description from the site:

“Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Cream locks-in moisture and blocks-out dryness using a formula with a unique combination of pure antioxidant fruit water extracts and skin conditioning Vitamin E.”

Personally, using it has worked really well on my skin. It adds moisture, while not feeling heavy or uncomfortable on my face.

In order to use it, I first wash my face at night in order to get rid of my makeup. Then, I just add a little dab to my finger, then beginning in the center of my face I spread it in circles using my (clean) fingers until my whole face feels like it has the product on it. I then rub it down my neck a little, and put a small dab on my lips to moisturize those as well.

It makes my skin feel soft, and it smells like cucumbers to me, which I love! After the gel dries, I use Tea Tree Oil on my acne, and then go to sleep. This product hasn’t made me breakout or anything disastrous.

Truthfully, although it works well, I think I’m going to search around a bit more for a more effective nightly moisturizer which also treats acne, but again, isn’t too heavy. While this stuff is good, especially for the price, it doesn’t have the wow-factor that I generally look for in skincare products.

Here’s what it looks like:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The product costs around $8, and I found it at Walmart. I’m sure you could find it at any drugstore, though.

Leave a Reply

